The Big Photo Shoot

December 29, 2008 at 3:06 PM 2 comments

On the road to the shoot

On the road to the shoot

Just before Christmas, I got the proofs from my photo shoot at Latina.  Now I’m not going to lie, I was extremely excited.  I knew it wasn’t going to be like all glamorous and stuff, make up people or wardrobe people or being primped and beautified or anything like that.  That was fine with me, I just felt pretty cool going to anything called a photo shoot.  Dessa looked gorgeous as always, no smiles for a single shot but angelic and perfect.

Mama, on the other hand, a hot mess.  I did my make-up but since I’m no expert my skin looks awful.  Even though it’s a mami blog about being a parent and being pregnant, I feel like I look more beer gutted than pregnant.  I spent some time straightening my hair and as forgetful as always I didn’t take out my hair clip.  Can you tell I love them?  Right.

I have to go through all 39 of them and pick one or two top favorites.  All I can think is why did they have to decide to do this when I’m pregnant?  On the up side, it’s nice to have some pictures of Dessa and I.  We have a billion and one of J and her but maybe a whopping 5 of her and I since the day she was born.  I’m a camera freak and J, well, I’m still training him =)

Entry filed under: Latina, Random Musings. Tags: .

Partying and Socializing on Twitter Blogger Or Microblogger – Which One Am I?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rachel  |  December 31, 2008 at 2:42 PM

    You have the most amazing smile!! Gorgeous! I’d be tickled pink to go to anything called a photo shoot, too!!!

  • 2. jai  |  January 2, 2009 at 1:27 AM

    I hope you had a good time at the shoot! Great picture!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


