Refreshed and Renewed

December 5, 2007 at 7:27 AM Leave a comment

MHB has been on mini-hiatus through the weekend due to the festivities of D’s baptism. The whole event went by quickly and without a hitch. We then made our way to the party and it was a great long day of good food, vino and friends. It was a lengthy weekend because I had my typical Friday off, the weekend and then took a personal day from work on Monday. Ah, the joy of time off. Well, the joy and the pain. I love having time off because it means time with D. I hate it because it makes me realize that I’d rather be with D every single day than in the office.

Some people will tell you that staying home with their kids full time is not for them. Other people will warn you not to make the mistake of wishing for something you might hate. They say you need time apart from your kids and need time with other adults. No offense to anyone but I know myself. I could spend every waking moment with my baby. From the moment the sun rises to the moment it sets and then all through the night until the next sun rise. I’m not delusional. I took 3 months off for maternity leave and loved every minute of it. When I went back to work, I did not breathe a sigh of relief when I was back in my cubicle. Every single day I wish I could be home with her. Different people, different strokes.

With that, I’ve refreshed and renewed my WAHM vision. The hubs and I want more babies, sooner than later. If we won the lottery, I would totally pull a Britney! So the plan is to keep brainstorming ideas until something really sticks. I have several roaming aroud in my brain but I need some time to flesh them out and see if there’s a market for my ideas. Time will tell…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Whole Foods (Yes, Again!) Do Good December

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


