A Little About Me

November 27, 2007 at 10:48 AM Leave a comment

When I read blogs, I like to know a little bit about who I’m reading…what they’re about, why they do what they do and silly stuff, too. So here’s a quick bit of info on me, Mama Hearts Baby, or as I’m called in the real world, Carla.

I’m married to my best friend, J He works with kids and is an incredible father. We have a 4.5 month old little girl who we’ll call D She is our world. She’s made life more amazing than we ever could have hoped for. By day I am a cubicle worker for corporate America. It’s not my dream job but it pays the bills, my co-workers are super sweet and work stays in the office at the end of the day!

I grew up in the dirty Jerz and am now considered a New Englander (but not to worry, you can’t take the Jersey outta me!). I love movies. No, really, I love love love love love movies. I could spend an entire day inside a movie theater or home with a stack of DVDs. Some of my favorites include Almost Famous, Dirty Dancing, Beaches, Cruel Intentions, Transformers, The Last Mimzy…well the list is endless and they range every possible genre you could imagine. I need to mention that my love of movies came from my gramps who is my heart. Loved those lazy afternoons of sneaking from theater to theater!

I’m a crafting wannabe. I know how to knit. Well, I know how to make a scarf using one stitch, that’s the extent of my talent. I just picked up Jenny Hart’s Stitch It Kit so I can add another craft to my belt, a simple one at that. My long term dream is to be a sewing maven though that one might take a lifetime to achieve.

I heart vino and good food. I love salsa music and going to the beach. I’m an only child and love being home (much to my hubby’s dismay!). I’m 26 but still always feel like a kid or the college intern at work. Me and the ’80s music are BFF. I want desperately to be green and organic. It’s my biggest item on my to do list. Well, not the biggest but probably the most consuming since I’d really like to do a total life overhaul. I’ll keep you posted on how that goes.

One day I’ll do a 100 things about me post but this will have to do for now =)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What Is She? I Married a Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


