Monday Momisms

January 12, 2009 at 9:25 PM 4 comments

Moms are full of wisdom; I’m a mom so I must have tons of wise and insightful things to share.  One day I hope to be able to share all my sage knowledge with my kids.  If I were more organized, I’d keep a beautifully bound journal and jot down in elegant fancy script all my deep teachings about life.  Then I would hand down to them from my death bed.  However, I plan to live forever and I’m not that organized.  Enter: Monday Momisms.

On Monday Momisms I share my bits of life advice for my kids.  I’d love to have you join me!  I’ll post every Monday in the morning and then you can link to your own Monday Momism post or leave a momism in the comments below.

Today’s Monday Momisms-

  • Master your hair. Learn to blow dry it well and then figure out how to style it in 5 minutes flat.  This is a very important skill.
  • Don’t be a girl about dating. If you like a guy, call him.  Don’t play games.  Call it how it is.
  • Always be willing to educate yourself and accept you don’t know everything.
  • When you drive, use your turn signals; they’re there for a reason
Entry filed under: Monday Momisms. Tags: .

Latina Rewind Follow me!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. BrandyEllen  |  January 12, 2009 at 11:00 PM

    I just paid $10 for the year to do Mr Linky and added Mommy Momisms to a MeMe on there so you can use it as a free account now I think…but Mr Linky is on my page if you want to stop on by and put up your links to monday momisms:

    http://mommybeewahm.blogspot.com/2009/01/monday-momisms.html

  • 2. DJane  |  January 13, 2009 at 4:24 AM

    I posted my Monday Momisms. Let me know when Mr. Linky is up.
    http://bloggingmomma.blogspot.com/2009/01/monday-momisms.html

  • 3. Kelly  |  January 14, 2009 at 11:48 PM

    Try out a few cocktails at home, and always know what you are going to order when out.

    When you move to a new city or town, find a tailor and a dry cleaner, make friends with them, and stay loyal

    Same thing goes with your hair stylist.

  • 4. TM_Erin  |  January 15, 2009 at 9:09 PM

    I love the “master your hair” Momism! Great hair is the best accessory…even I went I was 9 months pregnant and GIGANTIC, I could take comfort in my hair. :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

